Volunteer & Outreach



Coordinated Entry

PADS Shelter

Prevail Emergency Assistance Program

Employment Readiness Program

Supportive Housing

Outreach & Engagement

Supportive Services

Board of Directors

Jim Heininger, President

Dixon|James Communications

Heidi Vance, Vice President

Team Blonde & Counter Coffee

Sarah Dolan, 2nd Vice President

Quad City Bank & Trust

John Ciancanelli, Treasurer


Steven Glass, Secretary

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois

Kathleen Clark

Retired, Attorney

Rebecca Daisley

Molson Coors

Pamela Conley Euring


Henry Fulkerson

Retired, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Robert Hahn

Dimensions Management Corporation

Patrick J. Herron, 2nd Vice President

Call One

Peggy Johnson

Urban Ideas, LTD Partnership

Marc Kieselstein

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Camile Lindsay Kumi

Illinois Department of Corrections

Aaron Lebovitz

Adaptation Capital, LLC

Bill Nolan


Christopher J. Parker

Wintrust Bank

Ada Roman

Byline Bank

Delilah P. Strickland

National Express

John Tulley, M.D.

University of Illinois at Chicago

Timothy Wrzesinski

West Monroe Partners

Lynda Schueler

Ex Officio

Friends of Housing Forward

The “Friends of Housing Forward” advisory committee is an energetic team of Housing Forward supporters whose purpose is to develop and gather resources that aid in the implementation of Housing Forward's vision.

Art Albores

Retired, Oak Park and River Forest High School

Steve Bankes

AmTrust Financial Group

Leah Beckwith

UIC College of Nursing

Paul Beckwith

Sachem Company

Catherine Taylor Cappel

Former Board Member

Bill Clark, MD

Northwestern School of Medicine, Clinical Psychiatry

Jerry Delaney

Committeewoman, Democratic Party of Oak Park

Tom Dwyer

St. Edmund Parish

Jenifer Fabian

The Community House

Don Harmon

Illinois Senate President Pro Tem

Ruxandra Hill

BMO Harris Bank

Maureen Hunter

Community Representative

Laura Kliewer

The Council of State Governments

Will Ksander

Community Representative

Mark Kuczewski

Loyola University Chicago Health Sciences Division

Susan Lucci


Carol O'Brien

Abbott Laboratories

Sheila Pont

West Cook Pro Bono Network

Sally Prescott

Prescott Group

Mark Witt

JPMorgan Chase

Doug Wyman

Sales Directors, Inc.

Jason Smith

The Book Table

Associate Board

The Associate Board is an innovative group of young professionals who are committed to further the friend-raising and fundraising efforts of Housing Forward.

Kendal Cross, President

BMO Harris Bank

Jimmy Fitzgerald, Secretary

Elmhurst College

Audrey O'Hern, Marketing Chair

The Schiller Team - @properties

Whitnie Bernard

CenterPoint Properties

Emily Davies

Venture One Real Estate

Rebecca Herron

LGS Innovations

Brandon Marchand

J.P. Morgan Chase Bank

Chasse Rehwinkel

Illinois State Treasurer's Office

Julianne Pedi

Loyola University Medical Center

Laura Ullman

BMO Harris Bank